Uncategorized

  • Well, got some work done on my website for Ray Park this weekend. And for those who competed in the Southern Cal Wushu Tourny, I hope that you guys don't mind that I put some of your pics up on my site. But I got permission from Brandon at jiayo.com and also made sure that I gave credit to the photographers. But in case you guys wanted to see them, then you can check them out at http://www.jenshome.com/Page12.html. I just posted pics that had Ray in them. And if you guys have anymore with Ray in them, then send them to me if you like! I'll be happy to put them up!!


    But I'm just so glad that he was there! Glad to see that he's getting some recognition for his Wushu and that he is trying to get himself better known for it among the Wushu community. He's got some mad Wushu skills!!! And he keeps getting better!! He's got some new vids of himself up on his own site now that were taken a couple years ago (THAT made my day when his webmaster emailed me and told me about them!!) and Ray told me that he can do better now!!! And he also keeps me motivated!! He's an awesome guy too and I consider it an honor to call him a friend.


    Oh well. Hope I can get to Wushu this coming week though! I am FINALLY feeling better! The "Scarlett Fever" in my throat is finally GONE!!! LOL!

  • Damn!! I didn't realize that the Arnolds was THIS WEEKEND! And that the Chinese Martial Arts part was going to be done on Sunday!!! I have to WORK on Sunday!!!!!!!! DAMN DAMN DAMN!!!!

  • Man, I really hope that I feel alright enough to go to Wushu tomorrow night. I've been way too sick to even go anywhere else other than work and home. And I haven't even worked that much either the past two weeks! Lucky I had some vacation time I had to use up!! But I am also going to look into transferring into another department the next couple weeks! My "probationary period" is going to be up and I'm getting a pay raise!! And if I get out of where I am now, it will be a hell of a lot less physically demanding and a hell of a lot less stress!!!!!!


    But I rented a couple DVD's top keep me occupied. I rented Spirited Away and Princess Mononoke. I love those two movies!! I really need to go on ahead and buy them! And also look into getting the other Hayao Miyazaki films as well. But I also FINALLY got to watch Layer Cake, and it rocks! I've got to buy that one too.


    And I did find out something else last week that was cool!! One of the guys I train with is going to be writing his own graphic novel for Tokyo Pop Publishing!!! He's an awesome artist! And I hope he's successful with Tokyo Pop! But his name is Hugh Samples so keep your eyes out for his work next year! I'll keep peeps posted!!


    And I am also SOOO JEALOUS of you Wushu peeps on the West side!!!!!! Looks from the pics of the tourny in UC Irvine this weekend that it ROCKED!!! You guys have all to cool Chinese Martial Arts tournaments over there! We have all the crap Sport Karate junk over here!!!!!! And only a very few Wushu tournaments!!

  • My throat STILL HURTS!!!!!!!!!!! I can't talk, swallow, cough, yawn, NOTHING!!!!!!!!! IT HURTS!!!!!! And I can't sleep either because my body hurts so bad!!!!!!!! I'm STILL SORE!!!!!! And I thought it was because it's been so long since I did Wushu! But now I know it's this nasty virus I have!!!!!! I almost wish I had strep throat, then I could be on antibiotics and getting over this by now!!!!!!!!!!! I've been feeling the soreness and fatigue since this past weekend and the sore throat since Monday morning!! And it's GETTING WORSE!!! I have NEVER had a sore throat this bad before!!!!!!! I just want to get over this already!!!!!!

  • Got my car back last week. Everything is ok with it now, so that is good. Now it's time to start planning on the rest of the rejuventaion of "Jen's Baby Neon". But I thought I was going to start calling her Christine the other day. I was driving it and the check engine light that has been on for the past YEAR clicked off and stayed off for the rest of the day. And it started running really smooth too. The light has been on because the fuel sensor needs to be replaced, but it still runs ok without it. Just a little bit of sputtering here and there. But I've been waiting until I got more money to have that fixed. But when that light went off I thought that it fixed itself!!!! Kinda like Christine!! But it came back on the next day after I drove it for a while. And it also happened right after I said to myself "I am almost expecting that light to come back on any minute now", and BLING!!! It came right back on right then and there. LOL! Weird. I think my car is possessed. LOL!


    Went back to Wushu last week, and now I am SORE!! Still sore after 4 days! NOT GOOD!! Oh well, guess that's just what happens when you're forced to take 3 months off of training. And I did fairly well consdiering that I screwed up my right hip flexor a couple days before. Think I pulled it when I was helping my mother get some stuff out of the attic. And my right elbow has also been hurting like crazy for the past couple weeks for some reason. Feels like my funny bone was banged up real good and it's not gotten better!! Sharp and burning pain!!At least I didn't gain any weight, so that is also good. Especially since there were 3 major holidays in that time frame that I was gone!! In fact, I lost 4 pounds in that time frame. So that is GOOD! And I did more in Wushu Thursday night than I thought I would do. And I thought my hip woulod keep me from doing kicks, but I still did them. And din;t do that bad either. But my hammies are paying for it! LOL!


    And I saw Ong Bak a couple nights ago. That movie is AWESOME!!! LOVED the martial arts in it!! Wicked stuff!!!!!!!!!

  • Happy Chinese New Year everyone! 'Tis the yearof the Dog!! MY YEAR!!!!!!!!

  • Update on my CAR!! I no longer have REVERSE!!!!!  Yeah RIGHT!! "You can drive it, even thgough the throw out bearing is bad. It's just going to make a lot of noise. It's still ok, you're not going to get starnded or anything". BULLSHIT!!!!! Men think they know everything. Whatever. 

  • Wow! A relatively quiet day! I'm surprised!
    Got my car back last night to just drive around to work and back untuil
    Monday. Still don't have the new clutch back in it! So I'm driving
    around with a bad throw out bearing!! So it keeps popping out of 3rd
    and 5th gear and makes the most awful noise in 1st and 2nd!!! Damn! I
    hope it gets fixed right the next time!!!!

  • Today was Jen's Day for the Hotties!! I watxhed some DVD's and a couple movies on TV today. I screwed up my elbow somehow so I was trying to chill out today. But I got to watch Transporter 2 and drool over Jason Statham. I also rented Lord of War with Nick Cage and it was awesome. Also watched The Pacifier with Vin Diesel, and thanks to Disney for the gratuitous towel scene with Vin!!! And now I'm watching Two for the Money with Matthew McConaughey, and I hope to see a little bit more of him too!!

  • Well, I'm going to give a plug for a friend's site! He's got some awesome Wushu slks! And I'm going to keep the link at the bottom of the page too!!


Recent Posts

Categories